Sunday, June 8, 2014

The Sunday Post #26: Week of June 1, 2014

The Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba at Caffeinated Book Reviewer.
It's been a quite week personally for me at Second Run Reviews. There's not much happening here in eastern Iowa. Oh, except everyone seems to agree that the gnats this year are horrible. After getting bit on the eyelid on Thursday while enjoying my lunch outside with friends, I can only agree. My eye is all swollen and puffy. I now have meds to help counteract my reaction. The good news is my definitely looks much better than it did on Friday morning when I woke up!

What's Happening on the Center Stage
What's Waiting in the Wings
  • Monday's Review: Fury by Charlotte McConaghy (blog tour)
  • Wednesday will be a treat for fans of Supernatural and Classic Rock. Tune in for Cruising with the Winchesters
  • Thursday: Feature & Follow #205--Armchair Travel! Tell us about your favorite REAL LIFE book in a setting you’d like to visit.
  • Friday: Quote of the Week from Eleanor H. Porter.

What's Happening on Other Stages
In an effort to share great content I find all week long and promote the blogs a visit frequently, I encourage you to follow me on Twitter and Facebook as I'm posting links there throughout the week that I find that might be of interest to my followers.
What did you read or watch this week? Anything good? Something I should add to my to-read or to-watch list?